Grocery

OUR EXPERTISE

Grocery

alimentation 1

Grocery pick-up services challenges

As space is scarce and real estate is very expensive, order preparation solutions must be compact and provide efficient order preparation and delivery solutions in a multi-temperature storage environment. They also must be able to handle intense flows, whether in a cramped store warehouse servicing pedestrian pick-up or drive throughs, or a high bay warehouse servicing several stores or home delivery.

alimentation 2

Why automate with Exotec?

With a record installation time (link to “starting a drive in 6 weeks”), we allow our customers to increase their stock very quickly. And, as 50% of the food products can be picked up by a simple suction pad, we offer a maximum automation of the preparation with the SKYPICKER. (link to a video of the Skypicker) Quality of service can be significantly improved by automating tasks that are tedious and where turnover is high. Exotec promises a delivery at the pickup lane in less than 3 minutes, allowing our customers to offer more appointment slots to their customers and thus increase their turnover! 

In France, about twenty grocery pickup locations are already preparing their orders with our SKYPOD robots and many others are studying our solutions in several European countries and the United States. 

Discover
  • E-commerce

    Exotec deployed its first e-Commerce solution through a partnership with C-discount, the leading French e-retailer. Our order preparation system was successfully implemented in 3 of its warehouses and proved perfectly adapted to match the needs of this type of activity. Many customers have chosen us since: major distribution companies and SMEs in a wide range of activities such as textile, cultural products, pharmacy, cosmetics, home furnishings or food.

  • Industry

    The industrial supply industry, whether for building supplies or automotive parts, is characterized by complex logistics that require a great deal of flexibility to handle a wide and heterogeneous range of products, a very high level of distribution, small but frequent orders, and often a multi-location organization.

  • Retail

    With the rapid expansion of omnichannel sales, retail chains are rethinking their warehouse logistics. Some players opted for separate logistics organizations, others are looking to rationalize their stocks and centralize operations. If all of them already operate with mechanized systems and high-speed platforms, the expanding number of items combined with the acceleration of collections renewals and new service offerings require automation.  

Newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news from Exotec, including upcoming events and webinars.
Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Alimentaire

Nos expertises

Alimentaire

alimentation 1

Les défis du Drive alimentaire

Les surfaces en proximité des magasins étant rares et le coût immobilier très élevé, les enseignes sont à la recherche d’une solution de stockage, de préparation de commande et de livraison compacte et en multi-température. Cette solution doit pouvoir gérer des flux intenses soit pour équiper les drives accolés au magasin et souvent exigus, soit en desservant plusieurs magasins grâce à un entrepôt grande hauteur, afin de faire de la livraison à domicile et livrer des drives piétons de centre-ville en plein essor.

alimentation 2

Pourquoi s’automatiser avec Exotec ?

Avec un temps d’installation record (lien vers « démarrage d’un drive en 6 semaines »), nous permettons à nos clients d’augmenter très rapidement leur référentiel. 50% des produits alimentaires étant préhensibles par simple ventouse, nous proposons une automatisation maximum de la préparation avec le SKYPICKER (lien vers une vidéo du Skypicker) et améliorons ainsi nettement la qualité du service dans ce métier exigent ou le turnover est important. Enfin, avec une promesse de livraison en moins de 3 minutes au pied des pistes de drive, nous permettons à nos clients de proposer plus de créneaux de rendez-vous à leur client et ainsi augmenter leur chiffre d’affaires !
En France, déjà une vingtaine de drive préparent leurs commandes avec nos robots SKYPOD et différents acteurs étudient nos solutions pour plusieurs pays d’Europe et aux Etats Unis !

Découvrez nos solutions expert :
  • E-commerce

    Historiquement, Exotec a commencé son activité dans le e-Commerce avec la confiance de C-discount qui a successivement automatisé 3 sites avec nos solutions, témoignant ainsi de l’adéquation de notre système de préparation à leur activité. Depuis, de nombreux clients nous ont fait confiance, qu’ils soient de grands acteurs de la distribution ou des PME, ils ont installé le système SKYPOD pour des familles de produits très variées : textile, produits culturels, parapharmacie, cosmétique, équipement de la maison, alimentaire. Voir notre expertise e-commerce

  • Industrie

    La fourniture industrielle, que cela soit parmi les acteurs du bâtiment ou de l’automobile, se caractérise par une logistique complexe qui demande beaucoup de flexibilité avec des gammes de produits élargies et très hétérogènes, une distribution à très forte capillarité, des livraisons de moins en moins volumineuses mais de plus en plus fréquentes et une organisation souvent multi-sites. Voir Industrie

  • Retail

    Avec l’explosion de l’omnicanalité de leurs ventes, les enseignes du RETAIL repensent leur schéma directeur Supply Chain et si certaines d’entre elles conservent une logistique séparée entre magasin et e-commerce, d’autres au contraire cherchent à mutualiser leur stock et centraliser les opérations. Toutes déjà familières avec la mécanisation, dotées de plateformes aux cadences très élevées, elles élargissent leur référentiel avec l’accélération des collections et proposent des nouveaux services qui les obligent à toujours plus de flexibilité. Découvrir l’expertise exotec pour le retail     

Newsletter
Restez en contact avec les dernières actualités Exotec et soyez informés de notre présence sur les évènements à venir
Inscription à la newsletter

Inscription à la newsletter