Industry

OUR EXPERTISE

Industry

industrie 1

The challenges of industrial supplies

The industrial supply industry, whether for building supplies or automotive parts, is characterized by complex logistics that require a great deal of flexibility to handle a wide and heterogeneous range of products, a very high level of distribution, small but frequent orders, and often a multi-location organization.

Why automate your logistic warehouse with Exotec?

Automation allows to optimize the logistic flow to absorb the increase in items and activity. Optimizing may mean making better use of the height of a building, implementing a new system without activity interruption, or reducing delivery lead time for the final customer. These are some of the great advantages of the Skypod System. 

industrie 2

Why install a Skypod system upstream of a production line?

The Skypod can be installed in a logistic warehouse but can also supply a production line with spare parts. It is the high storage density, the double deep technology, and the guaranteed high availability of the system, that convinced the Lacroix Company to choose Exotec. 

Discover
  • E-commerce

    Exotec deployed its first e-Commerce solution through a partnership with C-discount, the leading French e-retailer. Our order preparation system was successfully implemented in 3 of its warehouses and proved perfectly adapted to match the needs of this type of activity. Many customers have chosen us since: major distribution companies and SMEs in a wide range of activities such as textile, cultural products, pharmacy, cosmetics, home furnishings or food.

  • Retail

    With the rapid expansion of omnichannel sales, retail chains are rethinking their warehouse logistics. Some players opted for separate logistics organizations, others are looking to rationalize their stocks and centralize operations. If all of them already operate with mechanized systems and high-speed platforms, the expanding number of items combined with the acceleration of collections renewals and new service offerings require automation.  

  • Grocery

    The Skypod System is particularly well suited to meet the increasing demand for delivery and curbside pick-up in the food sector, whether for pure-players or general retailers. 

Few numbers

0
Operational systems
0
Inetration partners around the world
0
Clients
0
Projects in development
0
Robots produced
0 M
Lines produced in the last 12 months
Newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news from Exotec, including upcoming events and webinars.
Inscription à la newsletter

Inscription à la newsletter

Industrie

Nos expertises

Industrie

industrie 1

Les défis de la fourniture industrielle :

La fourniture industrielle, que cela soit parmi les acteurs du bâtiment ou de l’automobile, se caractérise par une logistique complexe qui demande beaucoup de flexibilité avec des gammes de produits élargies et très hétérogènes, une distribution à très forte capillarité, des livraisons de moins en moins volumineuses mais de plus en plus fréquentes et une organisation souvent multi-sites.

Pourquoi automatiser son entrepôt logistique avec Exotec ?

Comment exploiter mieux son outil logistique pour absorber l’augmentation de son référentiel et sa croissance est souvent le point clé qui conduit ce secteur vers l’automatisation. Exploiter mieux la hauteur de son bâtiment, une installation progressive sans couper la production, ainsi que la possibilité de diminuer sensiblement le lead time pour ses clients finaux sont les grands atouts du SKYPOD System dans ce secteur. Pour vous en convaincre, écoutez le témoignage de la Société SIDER  qui a retenu notre solution pour s’intégrer dans son site existant.

industrie 2

Pourquoi s’équiper du SKYPOD en amont d’une ligne de production ?

Le SKYPOD peut s’installer dans un entrepôt logistique mais permet également de servir en pièces détachées une ligne de production. Ici, c’est la densité de stockage, avec la technologie double deep, et la très haute disponibilité du système, garantie par Exotec, qui ont convaincu la Société Lacroix dont vous pourrez lire le témoignage.

Découvrez nos solutions expert :
  • E-commerce

    Historiquement, Exotec a commencé son activité dans le e-Commerce avec la confiance de C-discount qui a successivement automatisé 3 sites avec nos solutions, témoignant ainsi de l’adéquation de notre système de préparation à leur activité. Depuis, de nombreux clients nous ont fait confiance, qu’ils soient de grands acteurs de la distribution ou des PME, ils ont installé le système SKYPOD pour des familles de produits très variées : textile, produits culturels, parapharmacie, cosmétique, équipement de la maison, alimentaire. Voir notre expertise e-commerce

  • Retail

    Avec l’explosion de l’omnicanalité de leurs ventes, les enseignes du RETAIL repensent leur schéma directeur Supply Chain et si certaines d’entre elles conservent une logistique séparée entre magasin et e-commerce, d’autres au contraire cherchent à mutualiser leur stock et centraliser les opérations. Toutes déjà familières avec la mécanisation, dotées de plateformes aux cadences très élevées, elles élargissent leur référentiel avec l’accélération des collections et proposent des nouveaux services qui les obligent à toujours plus de flexibilité. Découvrir l’expertise exotec pour le retail     

  • Alimentaire

    Parmi leurs différents cas d’utilisation, nos solutions sont particulièrement adaptées pour répondre à la demande explosive du secteur alimentaire, que ce soit pour des pure-players ou de grandes enseignes de la distribution. 

    Voir Alimentaire

Newsletter
Restez en contact avec les dernières actualités Exotec et soyez informés de notre présence sur les évènements à venir
Inscription à la newsletter

Inscription à la newsletter