E-commerce

OUR EXPERTISE

E-commerce

ecommerce 1

OUR EXPERTISE IN E-COMMERCE

Exotec deployed its first e-Commerce solution through a partnership with C-discount, the leading French e-retailer. Our order preparation system was successfully implemented in 3 of its warehouses and proved perfectly adapted to match the needs of this type of activity. Many customers have chosen us since: major distribution companies and SMEs in a wide range of activities such as textile, cultural products, pharmacy, cosmetics, home furnishings or food.

ecommerce 2

The challenges of e-commerce

All e-Commerce players are looking for a 100% accuracy in order preparation at the lowest possible cost. Because of a high growth rate and a seasonality that is more and more marked with major sales events like Black Friday, it has become challenging to plan and scale logistics needs. Efficiency and agility have become the key drivers when choosing an order preparation system.

ecommerce 3

Why automate with Exotec?

The Skypod System meets both requirements. The productivity of our stations can reach up to 600 items per hour and an increased flow capacity can be achieved by simply adding a robot to the system.

What makes our system so agile ? The racks. Since they are completely passive, the installation lead time is much shorter than traditional Good-to-Person systems and it can be scaled to match the activity growth. When Logilec, Leclerc’s e-commerce subsidiary, switched to an automated order preparation system, they naturally chose Exotec: they could implement the system in their warehouse in 2 phases without business interruption. Learn more by reading the Logilec case study.

For an optimized flexibility and quick ROI, we size our systems for an average activity and offer a robot rental service to cover seasonal peaks. 

Discover
  • Industry

    The industrial supply industry, whether for building supplies or automotive parts, is characterized by complex logistics that require a great deal of flexibility to handle a wide and heterogeneous range of products, a very high level of distribution, small but frequent orders, and often a multi-location organization.

  • Retail

    With the rapid expansion of omnichannel sales, retail chains are rethinking their warehouse logistics. Some players opted for separate logistics organizations, others are looking to rationalize their stocks and centralize operations. If all of them already operate with mechanized systems and high-speed platforms, the expanding number of items combined with the acceleration of collections renewals and new service offerings require automation.  

  • Grocery

    The Skypod System is particularly well suited to meet the increasing demand for delivery and curbside pick-up in the food sector, whether for pure-players or general retailers. 

Newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news from Exotec, including upcoming events and webinars.
Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

E-commerce

Nos expertises

E-commerce

ecommerce 1

Notre expertise e-commerce

Historiquement, Exotec a commencé son activité dans le e-Commerce avec la confiance de C-discount qui a successivement automatisé 3 sites avec nos solutions, témoignant ainsi de l’adéquation de notre système de préparation à leur activité. Depuis, de nombreux clients nous ont fait confiance, qu’ils soient de grands acteurs de la distribution ou des PME, ils ont installé le système SKYPOD pour des familles de produits très variées : textile, produits culturels, parapharmacie, cosmétique, équipement de la maison, alimentaire.

ecommerce 2

Les défis du e-commerce

Tous les acteurs du e-Commerce ont en commun de devoir réaliser une préparation de commandes avec une précision de 100%, au plus faible coût possible. Tous ont une croissance élevée, une saisonnalité de plus en plus marquée avec le black Friday et dans le contexte actuel ont bien du mal à définir leur plan de croissance. Ils sont donc à la recherche d’une logistique à la fois performante et agile.

ecommerce 3

Pourquoi s’automatiser avec Exotec ?

Avec le SKYPOD, nous pouvons répondre à ces deux exigences. La productivité de nos stations peut atteindre jusqu’à 600 prises à l’heure et accroitre sa capacité en flux se fait par simple ajout de robots.
La structure du rack du SKYPOD étant par ailleurs complétement passive, les temps d’installation de nos solutions sont nettement plus courts que ceux des Goods to Person traditionnels et il est très facile de phaser l’augmentation de son stock.
C’est ainsi que Logilec, filiale e-Commerce de Leclerc, a démarré son activité en deux temps, ne souhaitant pas interrompre son activité en production dans son entrepôt devenu trop exigu (pour en savoir plus, découvrez le cas client Logilec).
Enfin, toujours dans un souci de flexibilité et afin de trouver un ROI rapide, nous dimensionnons nos systèmes sur une activité moyenne et proposons une offre de location de robots pour passer les pics saisonniers de nos clients.

Découvrez nos solutions expert :
  • Industrie

    La fourniture industrielle, que cela soit parmi les acteurs du bâtiment ou de l’automobile, se caractérise par une logistique complexe qui demande beaucoup de flexibilité avec des gammes de produits élargies et très hétérogènes, une distribution à très forte capillarité, des livraisons de moins en moins volumineuses mais de plus en plus fréquentes et une organisation souvent multi-sites. Voir Industrie

  • Retail

    Avec l’explosion de l’omnicanalité de leurs ventes, les enseignes du RETAIL repensent leur schéma directeur Supply Chain et si certaines d’entre elles conservent une logistique séparée entre magasin et e-commerce, d’autres au contraire cherchent à mutualiser leur stock et centraliser les opérations. Toutes déjà familières avec la mécanisation, dotées de plateformes aux cadences très élevées, elles élargissent leur référentiel avec l’accélération des collections et proposent des nouveaux services qui les obligent à toujours plus de flexibilité. Découvrir l’expertise exotec pour le retail     

  • Alimentaire

    Parmi leurs différents cas d’utilisation, nos solutions sont particulièrement adaptées pour répondre à la demande explosive du secteur alimentaire, que ce soit pour des pure-players ou de grandes enseignes de la distribution. 

    Voir Alimentaire

Quelques chiffres

0
Systèmes opérationnels
0
Partenaires intégrateurs dans le monde
0
Clients
0
Projets en cours d'implantation
0
Robots produits
0 M
Lignes préparées sur les 12 derniers mois
Newsletter
Restez en contact avec les dernières actualités Exotec et soyez informés de notre présence sur les évènements à venir
Inscription à la newsletter

Inscription à la newsletter